skip navigation

Rothsay Volleyball Awards

By John Reber, 12/04/20, 11:00PM CST


The Rothsay Tigers volleyball team announced their team awards for the 2020 season. Each of the individual awards were voted on by the varsity players.


Kenadi Carlsrud won MVP honors and was named 2nd Team all-conference in the Little Eight.

Captain Grace Lider won the Tiger Award and was named Best Teammate. Grace also earned an Academic All-State award from the Minnesota Volleyball Coaches Association.

Kylie Van Cleef won the Most Improved Player award.

Letter winners this season were Grace Lider, Lilly Wheelright, Chase Balken, Lillian Krupich, Summer Wigdahl, Emma Anderson-Buckingham, Kenadi Carlsrud, Katie Reber, Madison Tillman, Kylie Van Cleef, Kali Brandt, Elli Meyer, Gracyn Petersen and manager Abby Honer.

The Tigers played 13 matches this season, finishing 3-10 and 1-5 in the Little Eight.