skip navigation

Little Eight Names All-Conference Volleyball Teams, Grove MVP

By Craig Olson, 11/07/23, 11:00AM CST


Junior setter Kallyn Grove of the Little Eight Conference champion Underwood Rockets volleyball team has been named the Most Valuable Player in the LEC.  Her Rockets won the conference title with a perfect 9-0 record and finished as runners-up in the Section 6A Tournament, losing in the championship match against West Central Area, 3-1, on Saturday night in Fergus Falls.


Battle Lake Assistant Coach, Heather Akerman, received Coach of the Year honors after stepping in for Battle Lake Head Coach Jenny Roisum, who has been with her son Bradyn as he recovers from injuries sustained in an ATV accident earlier this fall.

Joining Grove as First Team All-Conference members are teammates Mily Albjerg and Liz Lukken; Alyssa Revering and Eden Watkins of Parkers Prairie; Anna Brumfield and Ruby Peterson of Hillcrest Lutheran Academy; Kylee Dingwall of Brandon-Evansville; Misti Zempel of Hancock; and Kenady Cameron of Battle Lake.

Second Team All-Conference honors went to Brooklyn Christianson of Underwood; Evalynn Grinager of Parkers Prairie; Kenzie Miller and Ella Knutson of Hillcrest Lutheran Academy; Taylor Suchy of Brandon-Evansville; Sophie Akerman of Battle Lake; Jordan Wright and Grace Cardwell of Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley; Reagan Spilde of Wheaton-Herman-Norcross; and Savannah Sullivan of Rothsay.